beauty in bird calls

SONY DSC

As you listen to birds calling to one another, hear also My Love-call to you.

I speak to you continually: through sights, sounds, thoughts, impressions, scriptures. There is no limit to the variety of ways I can communicate with you. Your part is to be attentive to My messages, in whatever form they come. When you set out to find Me in a day, you discover that the world is vibrantly alive with My Presence.

You can find Me not only in beauty and birdcalls, but also in tragedy and faces filled with grief.

I can take the deepest sorrow and weave it into a pattern for good.

Search for Me and My messages, as you go through this day. 

You will seek Me and find Me when you seek Me with your whole being.

from Jesus Calling (Sarah Young)

What a beautiful reminder to stop, to look, to listen and to reflect.  No matter what is going on my world, I should never be too busy to spend time with my Father.  It’s not a matter of squeezing in 5 minutes here, and 10 minutes there.

It’s starting my day looking for the many ways He communicates with me and to just listen . . .

Listen with eyes that see, ears that hear, and a heart that knows its Creator.  

All day and in all circumstances, I hear His Love-call to me.

***********************

And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.  Romans 8:28

You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.  Jeremiah 29:13

About beegee10

I am a follower of Jesus on the journey of discovering His real, lasting joy through God's grace and thanksgiving. Several years ago, I married my best friend, whom I met in kindergarten many years ago. Life choices took each of us on separate paths, but Divine Appointment brought our paths back together. It's exciting to share this journey with my sweet man - a man who loves God more than he loves me! What a gift!! As a young woman I prayed for God to send a godly man like my daddy to pursue me. I just wasn't listening and abiding when I should have been. Good news in HIS time and in HIS grace, HE did! Not only does my sweet man love me, but he loves my three grown kids as if they were his own. He shares their joys and he hurts when they hurt. I love to hear him pray for each of them daily as we begin and end our days. View all posts by beegee10

Leave a comment