who am I to know?

cc licensed flickr photo shared by It’sGreg

cc licensed flickr photo shared by It’sGreg

Waiting Patiently

I am tempted to ask God, “Why? Why must I wait again?”  Then He reminds me of the waiting times. Times of waiting for prayers to be answered, waiting for direction, waiting while being still ~ trying to listen.   With each season of waiting there is much learned and there is growth.   And with another season of waiting I continue to learn, to grow in my dependence on Him.  HE continues to show me, to teach me, to break me.

The journey ahead can look difficult and the path is often rocky, and I know the enemy is lying in wait to steal my Joy, to cause division and destroy all that is good.  Yet my faith and confidence is in the One who created me and knows my every breath.

“Unbelief looks at God through the circumstances… But faith puts God between itself and its circumstances, and looks at them through Him.” FB Meyer

Who am I to know what it is that God is working out through this season of waiting?

Oh, the depth of the riches
both of the wisdom and the knowledge of God!
How unsearchable His judgments
and untraceable His ways!

 For who has known the mind of the Lord?

Or who has been His counselor?
 Or who has ever first given to Him,
and has to be repaid?
 For from Him and through Him
and to Him are all things.
To Him be the glory forever. Amen.
Romans 11:33-36 (HCSB)

And we wait . . .  looking at our circumstances through HIM.
HE will be glorified!  HE has already defeated the enemy!  

About beegee10

I am a follower of Jesus on the journey of discovering His real, lasting joy through God's grace and thanksgiving. Several years ago, I married my best friend, whom I met in kindergarten many years ago. Life choices took each of us on separate paths, but Divine Appointment brought our paths back together. It's exciting to share this journey with my sweet man - a man who loves God more than he loves me! What a gift!! As a young woman I prayed for God to send a godly man like my daddy to pursue me. I just wasn't listening and abiding when I should have been. Good news in HIS time and in HIS grace, HE did! Not only does my sweet man love me, but he loves my three grown kids as if they were his own. He shares their joys and he hurts when they hurt. I love to hear him pray for each of them daily as we begin and end our days. View all posts by beegee10

2 responses to “who am I to know?

Leave a comment