summer

 Hot Summer Day

summer . . . the word itself will bring a smile to my face.  school’s out.  it’s time to wind down, relax, and spend time catching up with a multitude of things.

summer in this part of the country will usually look something like this . . .

summer heat

hot, a sweltering summer season.  summer has arrived big time here in Texas.  we’ve been in the middle of a drought for quite a while, and even though we’ve had some rain, most days are hot and dry.  it’s that kind of hot where you plan your day thinking of air-conditioning.  it’s that kind of hot that will make you focus on the negative.  but instead of looking at the negative side of summer, i’ve been inspired to take to heart my desire to be intentional in seeing Joy in my life’s seasons.  

so one of the benefits of the summer season is  . . . 

Summer_Fruits

 a time for ripening and picking of summer fruits.  

i’m looking expectantly. i’m watching carefully. expectantly and carefully for His fruit to ripen.

 seeds that He has sown.  
seeds He has sown in me.  
seeds He has sown through me.

summer may be a dry and hot season, but summer is always a time for ripening and picking His fruit.

About beegee10

I am a follower of Jesus on the journey of discovering His real, lasting joy through God's grace and thanksgiving. Several years ago, I married my best friend, whom I met in kindergarten many years ago. Life choices took each of us on separate paths, but Divine Appointment brought our paths back together. It's exciting to share this journey with my sweet man - a man who loves God more than he loves me! What a gift!! As a young woman I prayed for God to send a godly man like my daddy to pursue me. I just wasn't listening and abiding when I should have been. Good news in HIS time and in HIS grace, HE did! Not only does my sweet man love me, but he loves my three grown kids as if they were his own. He shares their joys and he hurts when they hurt. I love to hear him pray for each of them daily as we begin and end our days. View all posts by beegee10

Leave a comment